Untitled
Learn about the latest technology for Law School Classroms

Faculty Webinars from West take only about 30 minutes, and you can "attend" them in your office or at home. You'll learn about the latest features of WestlawNext, TWEN, Law School Exchange, and more.

Questions? Download the Webinar Quick Start Guide.

TOPICDATE AND TIME

Practical Law
In this short presentation, you will learn how to access professional forms, transactional timelines, checklists, and practical advice on a variety of topics.


October 10, 2014
Noon ET, 11 a.m. CT,
10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT

Register

From Classic to Next Basics

In this basic webinar, you will learn where to find and how to use your favorite aspects of Westlaw Classic on WestlawNext. Learn about conducting finds and searches, including Boolean searches, and KeyCite and Key Numbers. We will also review how to save your Research Trails so you can have them available in WestlawNext.

October 17, 2014
1 p.m. ET, Noon CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT

Register

TWEN 101

This introductory session will provide you with an overview of TWEN.

October 24, 2014
Noon ET, 11 a.m. CT,
10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. PT

Register

Alerts on WestlawNext

Join us as we walk through how to use Alerts on WestlawNext to stay up to date on legal cases and issues.

October 27
12:30 p.m. ET, 11:30 a.m. CT,
10:30 a.m. MT, 9:30 a.m. PT

Register

From Classic to Next Advanced

In this advanced webinar, you will learn about Alerts on WestlawNext, how to use Custom Pages (similar to tabs on Westlaw Classic), Folders, and Practical Law. We will also review how to save your Research Trails so you can have them available in WestlawNext.

October 31, 2014
Noon ET, 11 a.m. CT,
10 a.m. MT, 9 a.m. PT

Register